Mordhau
Mordhau Merch
Check out our merch shop!

Cannot connect to backend servers

3 0

20200215135810_1.jpg
I tried to change connection permissions but it didn't affect anything. My firewall says MORDHAU is fully allowed to use internet. I do use BullGuard as Firewall software by the way. I don't know what to do. This is my first time playing MORDHAU so ı don't know if there is anything extra to do. I checked and my computer should be able to run MOHARDU in medium settings. Also i do have descent internet connection so internet speed should not be a problem.

Knight 321 611
  • 15 Feb
 Duckalot

"Stuck at the "Please wait" screen or got past it, but have a "unable to connect to the backend"? Check your firewall as suggested. Additionally you can restart your router. And if that doesnt work, you can try changing your preferred DNS server. Find your internet adapter, and under ipv4, go into properties and change the preffered DNS server to 1.1.1.1. If you do not understand, here is a guide. https://www.howtogeek.com/167533/the-ultimate-guide-to-changing-your-dns-server/ Remember to make the DNS server 1.1.1.1"

Alternatively,

""Please wait" screen or got past it, but have a "unable to connect to the backend"? It may be your proxy settings. Open cmd with administrator, and then type "netsh winhttp reset proxy" without quotes. Hit enter. If this doesn't work, please see the older pin to change your DNS."

3 0

Duckalot,