2 1

A Suggestion for this "Underdeveloped" feature of the game

Featuring

• My knightly fist VS your peasant face
    • Damage and stamina values
    • "War pugilists"
    • Disarmed and defenseless

Before reading my rant, read my roast
Many people reject fan rebalances because they are written by avid gamers who actually know fuckall about game design. While I am an avid gamer who drinks mountain dew and likes doritos, Im also studying game design and try my hand at game development. I don't claim to have as much experience as the guys from triternion, but, I hope at best to provide a fresh idea for the design team, or, at least have the community tell me why Im such a failure, and should quit game design and delete my steam account for good.

And now, for something completely different
Its:
My knightly fist vs your peasant face
Most of us enjoy, or, have enjoyed fist fighting in mordhau. It feels fast and messy to punch each other to a bloody pulp, and, while most of us hate getting owned by a naked peasant with brawler and flesh wound, we all know how fun it is to humiliate your adversary by kicking them down or punching them right in the face. The thing is: perhaps my naked fist shouldnt be able to even tickle a knight's domed armet.

The suggestion:
Fists shouldnt be an equalized weapon for every character, perhaps it might be more fitting to have more punching power as an ironclad knight than a naked peasant. For this, the fists weapon could be reworked to be added to a character based on his body armor slot, independant of gloves, so turned into 4 subweapons: Bare Hands, Dressed Claw, Punching Mitts, and My Knightly Fist.

The balance:
In my opinion, fists in mordhau are too powerful. Getting killed in 4 headshots? thats slow, but not slow enough for a fist. A quarterstaff deals like 30dmg to a bare head while a nice hook to the kisser does 45, which is kind of dumb.
The formula I made to rebalance fist to chest damage goes like