Mordhau

Mordhau through the eyes of a noob

1 5

Yes, you read that title right, I am a noob at this game. This does not hinder me from enjoying it though; I love the armor, the voice acting, and just memeing around with friendly people I happen to duel against. As a new player, however, Mordhau can sometimes be discouraging to grind for, even if that sweet helmet you've been eyeing for days is only just a few gold pieces away. I understand that Mordhau is a game for the skilled, however that doesn't mean that only the skilled should enjoy it. With the pushes in the right directions though, Mordhau can prove to be an enjoyable game for noobs like me.

1. Map balances
    Crossroads in my opinion is one of those maps where if you aren't the team spamming the fire bombs, you're toast, literally. Chokepoints seduce barrages of fire bombs and serenade Death to come feast on the burnt corpses of the unfortunate knights/vikings. I like the idea of fighting for a central point to spice up the tempo of the game. I feel that it really changes the way players approach fighting for the objective, since it's a gorefest in the middle of the map. However, the potential of the map does not need to be hindered with chokepoints easily engulfed in flames.

2. Some weapon balances