Mordhau

Why am I not allowed to use a rapier?

2 0
  • 4 Sep
 Zany

Ok, so I'm fairly new to Mordhau. I bought the game a bit after it came out on steam and played it for a while with a few friends and just recently picked it up again after hearing that a ranked duels game mode was added. I'm not too good, hovering between G 3 and 4 right now, but I've noticed that despite my best efforts to not fall into the mold of the stab spamming rapier users that hide behind a shield, I get a very large amount of hate for my choice of weapon and perks. Every 3 or so matches, regardless if they win or lose, the other person will ever so witfully hit me with the "rapier fag" before leaving.