Mordhau

Oh lordy do I feel mortified right now...

58 129
  • 28 Aug '19
 Quadsword

I've spent months bitching out the developers, specifically how bad the servers in the US were, throw ridiculous amounts of shade on them and probably dissuading at least a few people from buying. You know what I just discovered?

The region in my fucking Steam settings was set to a state more than 1,000 miles from my house. I don't know how - maybe it got reset after a Steam client update or something. Changed it to US - Columbus which is less than half the distance... my ping is half of what it was before and I'm no longer losing packets anywhere near as badly as before (it still happens but it doesn't break the game like it did before).

I'm just gonna go bash my head against the wall for a few hours and then throw my computer in the garbage. Clearly I'm too stupid to be messing with this stuff. For god's sake, I'm majoring in computer science right now and yet I couldn't think to do something as basic as check my region settings. All those stupid fucking rants because I was too much of a moron to do the equivalent of checking if my device was on. I'm just gonna delete my forum account while I'm at it. I've made you all listen to my stupidity for too long. Holy fuck am I embarrassed.

Knight 609 2035
  • 28 Aug '19
 LuxCandidus

It is alright. Most people would have lacked the maturity to admit to making such a mistake in the first place. And computer science is all about being able to accomplish mindblowing tasks such as writing neural networks, while simultaneously failing at basic tasks like realising the PC won't turn on because the power supply has not been turned on.

Knight 5259 7070
  • 28 Aug '19
 Humble Staff

Welp, this looks like the happy ending of a kids show episode.