Mordhau

rework held block. fix stabs/crouch. nerf chambers. where patchie.

Knight 755 3279
  • 20 Aug
 Mittsies

I'm so sick of these people complaining about shields, stabs, morphs, feints, chambers, and so on. First of all let me introduce myself, I am an alpha veteran with over 1000 hours played, and while I've never been in any tournaments I have done several PUGs where I usually top-frag and carry my team. If you don't know what a PUG is, then you can just stop reading here because your opinion doesn't matter. Anyways, let's talk about shields. You feint and/or morph into a kick, simple as that, and the shield user is stunned without fail. He backpedals? Fine, just eat his stamina with stabs in the meantime. If you can't do this, you're a fool. Now stabs are the thing I hear people complain about the most, and that's how I know they are a low-skill noob. Just parry and riposte. You can't read attacks? Get good. Sorry but there's no nice way to say this: if you're complaining about "unreadable attacks" then you are actually garbage. No self-respecting competitive player would ever call an attack unreadable outside of irony, sarcasm, or exaggeration. Morphs and feints? Just read them. Can't read them? Get good. Period. I can hard-read almost any attack and I can beat literally any player in Mordhau in a duel, and I can win a FT10 vs. almost anyone (Except the absolute top players like Huggles and Lionheart Chevalier). So I'd like to think I know what I'm talking about. Now finally... chambers. Nothing makes me more seething with rage than to hear some trash noob whine about chambers until developers are forced to nerf them again and again. I did not buy a special $100 MMO mouse and spend 400+ hours practicing chambers with my girlfriend (yes I have a girlfriend, lol) to master them, only for these fucking idiot developers to nerf my strategy and have the fucking audacity to call me a "chamber-bot" like it's some kind of slur against anyone who uses that strateg