Mordhau

New custom map: Anor Londo

193 385

Download here: http://www.mediafire.com/file/nrvynku4sm1y973/AnorLondo.rar/file

extract to:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Mordhau\Mordhau\Content\Mordhau\Maps

Run Mordhau, Open Console `, Type 'Open AnorLondo'

• Known issues / Planned improvements * the map version is currently 1.1, i plan to update it to 1.2 with the following:

+varied textures and overall details
+the landscape is white when it should be green*
+the landscape doesnt match properly with the scenery in some places, you can also walk under the level boundary because of this
+currently there are no ammo boxes, ladders or siege engines, this is because im still learning how to implement them
+there is only one spawn point, i plan to add more when i learn how
+the landscape has no detail, but i plan to have procedural grass on it like other maps have
+there may be some wonky collision for some parts of the castle, this is because its constructed of BSP brushes, and blocking volumes are used as rudimentary collision
+the map is too bright overall, im aware of this, but not sure how to fix it as the skylight intensity doesnt seem to affect anything, i plan to change the sky box too for a nicer one
+i also plan to add more forest and tree types to blend the scenery with the walkable landscape, like how they do it on camp, but for now im not sure how to do that
+i would also like some custom music in the game but again, complicated to implement (for me)
+i also intend to support all legacy modes, not just deathmatch

Currently there is no dedicated server for the map (im not good with servers) but if anyone is interested in hosting the map i would be delighted to play it in multiplayer so please contact me about it through discord

Knight 460 888
  • 18 Aug
 wierHL

pretty cool

604 474
  • 18 Aug
 esturias

Textures look all the same, making it look quite bland, but the overall construction of that castle thingy looks nice.