• 3 Aug
 CarnifeX

again this "OA" whatever Clan...

78 24
  • 4 Aug
 2B

@CarnifeX said:

Might be because I'm still new to the Game, but can someone explain to me the "Cheating" in this? Only thing I saw was the one dude with just a Kite Shield and Holding Block.

Knight 529 1849

It is a Chivalry clan, but we have had cases of cheaters or griefers putting a clan tag in their name despite not being part of that clan, so do not be too trusting of such details.

And when it comes to blatant cheaters such as this one, reporting them is likely unnecessary. By this point I am sure the anti-cheat would catch anyone using the autoparry hack, because it is very ubiquitous compared to the other known cheats.

78 24
  • 4 Aug
 2B

@LuxCandidus said:
It is a Chivalry clan, but we have had cases of cheaters or griefers putting a clan tag in their name despite not being part of that clan, so do not be too trusting of such details.

And when it comes to blatant cheaters such as this one, reporting them is likely unnecessary. By this point I am sure the anti-cheat would catch anyone using the autoparry hack, because it is very ubiquitous compared to the other known cheats.

Wait... Auto Parry Hacks? Those exist? So they can Block any move, or am is it that they can always Parry?

Knight 529 1849

@2B said:
Wait... Auto Parry Hacks? Those exist? So they can Block any move, or am is it that they can always Parry?

It is what you see in that video, just a cheat that automatically performs a parry when you are about to get hit. If the attack is coming from behind you or from your side, it will instantly rotate you.

The delicious irony here is that, like most currently available cheats, it actually disadvantages you, on top of making you look like a clown. When the cheat is spinning you around and parrying for you, not only do you not have any vision, you cannot even do anything. You just wait until you get disarmed, and die.