Mordhau

The spear, rapier and similar strong stab weapons

6 6
  • 24 Jul
 Pesqez

I am a noob who just started. With a melee weapon or blade a typically reach 3-17 KD in frontline. With the spear or rapier it’s the other way around and I end up first or top three. I think the spear and similar strong stab weapons should have a «stamina» that make them easily brake if struck or parried.

I’m sure I wouldn’t have any success with the stab weapons in a duel type match, just wanted to let you know these weapons are OP in frontline.

106 125

Those weapons seem "OP" in the hands of a new player because stabs look more difficult to read than swings. The reason you're doing well with them in Front-line is because similarly new/bad players don't take advantage of just how easily countered stabs actually are. They're very easy to dodge or chamber.

Once you reach a certain point I can guarantee you'll be saying the exact same opposite. Farming people in Front-line is a lot easier with big, swing-focused weapons that kill enemies in 1-2 hits. Stab-focused weaponry on the other hand struggles in 1vX.

6 6
  • 24 Jul
 Pesqez

Even so, frontline seem to be the main mode for this game, and with the spear and rapier I own. It makes me feel like a cheat and it didn’t help reading the chat. People hated on ppl using these weapons cause they do so «well».
I still feel these weapons need some kind of nerf.

Knight 7577 13875
  • 24 Jul
 ToLazy4Name

Okay what kind of nerf lmao

6 6
  • 24 Jul
 Pesqez

Lower damage and/or make them breakable. Just a suggestion.

66 91
  • 24 Jul
 SoRoofless

I don’t know about nerfing these weapons. but to you as a new player, I’d advise eventually dropping the spear for a halberd, dropping the rapier for a bastard sword and incorporating swings into your fights. It’s a good transition from just stabbing to the rest of the combat system

Knight 7577 13875
  • 24 Jul
 ToLazy4Name

@Pesqez said: