Mordhau

Constant high ping (80+)

101 171
  • 14 Apr
 Sektor

I am playing on the official Frankfurt server and I always get 80+ ping. The reason I post this is because in every other game I play with maximum 50-60. In mount and blade for example, I play a on 200 man server with 60 ping when it's full, 50 when its like half. I am not a techie so I dont know what is the criteria to get a proper ping, but in every other game I get much less ping, and 80 really seems bad for a game like Mordhau. So I have tested mount and blade = 60 ping, CSGO = 54, Overwatch = 60, Chivalry = 60. Could this be because of the beta testing? In first that was my initial thought but it seems unlikely since most servers are rented servers? So its not on the game's side? I have my NAT open aswell. Help would be greatly appreciated because I feel very slow, especially on parries and kicks after an action, even weapons feel strange and can't play anything else other than fast ones and I really want to rock a 2H axe.

King 2414 3379

ShoddyDeadlyHoki-size_restricted.gif

What 80 ping means basically

Empress 349 847
  • 15 Apr
 Soulcatcher

Ya anything over 60 sucks ass

Maybe it's the servers location? I play on Australian servers and I know I get like 40 ping on servers hosted in Melbourne and 60 on Sydney, this is going off privately hosted servers and bad memory

What can you do about it though I don't know.

Are you playing on a wired connection?

Maybe upgrade your internet connection?

I don't know fuck all about fibre, but I upgraded to my service providers fasted fibre, and it reduced my ping by about 10 in most games mainly Chiv & Mord. So theres that I guess

Good luck friendo

101 171
  • 15 Apr
 Sektor