Mordhau

VPN

Mercenary 97 224
  • 31 Dec '18
 Racemate

Hi everyone,

I have a question. I'd like to keep my online activities private and secure as well as to prevent ISP throttling.
One of the solutions (not sure if it's the best) that I found out through google was VPN.
I'm interested in following features:

• an easy-to-use app (since I am not a tech-savvy)
  • fast
  • P2P permitted
  • no logs policy
  • good server speeds
  • affordable
  • port forwarding
  • DNS and IPv6 leak protection
  • military-grade OpenVPN encryption
  • a killswitch
  • games friendly

Considering these the most recommended are NordVPN, PrivateVPN, VPNArea, Private Internet Access, IPVanish.

Since I'm new in this, I need an advice. What would you recommend?
Thanks.

Knight 622 2420
  • 31 Dec '18
 Mittsies

Pretty much any of the major VPNs will do, but just keep in mind that you generally get what you pay for. A more expensive VPN generally means fast speeds and better servers. Private Internet Access is probably the best overall for the price and speed, but if you want something a bit faster and you're willing to pay a lot more then you may consider IPVanish or ExpressVPN instead.

All VPNs are easy to use (it's not a complicated process). Any paid VPN (as opposed to a free one) will be relatively fast assuming their servers aren't being overused (ideally the company will buy more servers as they get new customers). Most major VPNs will have AES 256-bit encryption, kill-switches, and good privacy / no-logging policies.

TL;DR I recommend one of these, whichever best suits your budget:

• Private Internet Access = $40/year
  • IPvanish = $80/year and is somewhat faster than PIA
Knight 622 2420
  • 1 Jan
 Mittsies

@Moses said:
i dont even use VPNs because if any one is gonna breaach my network they finna catch these LIGHTNING FAST M16 HANDS.

out of all of your shitposts so far, this one is the most based.

1 2
  • 1 Jan
 shaneoma